Occitanie / Toulouse

At the heart of the South West of France, in the Midi-Pyrénées region, lies Toulouse, a splendid city most well-known as an international aerospace hub (with the headquarters of Airbus, the Galileo positioning system, the SPOT satellite system, ATR and the Aerospace Valley cluster).

As such, France’s 4th largest city is home to a growing number of British companies and expatriates.

Toulouse and its region are not however just an aerospace centre, but also, home to the most important number of IT jobs outside of the Paris region. Companies here have also made a name for themselves in sectors such as medical devices, healthcare, agrifood and other forms of advanced manufacturing.

Also known as the “ville rose” or the “pink city” because of its unique terracotta brick architecture, Toulouse is an increasingly popular tourist destination. Two UNESCO World Heritage sites are to be found here – the famous Canal du Midi running through the city, and, the Basilica of St Sernin, because of its link to the Santiago de Compostela pilgrimage route.

Within its progressive development of the French regions, the Franco-British Chamber organises events here and is here to facilitate two-way business relations and development between the Midi-Pyrénées region and the UK.

If you would like to find out more about the Franco-British Chamber of Commerce & Industry in Toulouse, our events and our activities, please contact:

Ian JEFFERIES: ian@sanchengdigital.com

 

FORTHCOMING EVENTS IN TOULOUSE

Date Event Location
Saturday 15th December 2018 Book signing with Chris Bockman Les Petits Papiers bookshop, Auch
Tuesday 18th December 2018 Christmas Lunch J’Go in Toulouse
Friday 18th January 2019 Rugby match Blagnac v Narbonne Stade Ernest Argelès, Blagnac
Saturday 19th January 2019 Pre-match drinks and lunch in Castres
& rugby match Castres Olympique v Gloucester
Stade Pierre Fabre, Castres
Sunday 20th January 2019 Rugby match Stade Toulousain v Bath Stade Ernest Wallon, Toulouse
Tuesday 5th February 2019 Chinese New Year Lunch TBC
Saturday 9th February 2019 Rugby match Toulouse Olympique v Widnes Stade Ernest Argelès, Blagnac
Friday 1st March 2019 Saint David’s Day Lunch J’Go in Toulouse
Tuesday 5th March 2019 Tech Event with UK DIT in Toulouse TBC
Monday 18th March 2019  Saint Patrick’s Day Lunch Brennan’s Snug, Seilh
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Saint George’s Day Lunch Les Caouecs, Blagnac
Friday 26th April 2019 Sport & Business Lunch Lou Troket, Auch
Thursday 23rd May 2019 Networking Lunch J’Go in Toulouse
Friday 31st May 2019 Afterwork ‘Spain’ TBC
Friday 14th June 2019 Digital Immo event TBC
Friday 28th June 2019 Indian meal at Garam Masala Toulouse
Monday 15th July 2019 Sport & Business Lunch in Albi & Tour de France TBC
Date TBC August 2019 Toulouse International Ladies Cup football tournament TBC
Thursday 19th September 2019 Export Digital Event TBC
Thursday 23rd September 2019 Networking Lunch J’Go in Toulouse
Friday 25th October 2019 Networking lunch and Tourism Digital Event Blagnac Rugby Club & Les Caouecs, Blagnac
Thursday 21st November 2019 China Digital Event TBC
Friday 29th November 2019 Saint Andrew’s Day Lunch J’Go in Toulouse
Tuesday 17th December 2019 Christmas Lunch J’Go in Toulouse