Business Connects: the services of the Franco-British Chamber

For more than 146 years, the mission of the Franco-British Chamber of Commerce & Industry or Franco-British Chamber has been to promote trade and assist French and British companies in their cross-Channel development.

Always adapting to the needs of its members, the Franco-British Chamber has developed a service to assist companies and entrepreneurs called “Business Connect”, whose mission is to support French and British companies in developing their business thanks to:

  • its network of expert members;
  • Connects: an online platform of international opportunities;
  • technical information on “how to develop your business across the channel”;
  • personalised and on-demand services.

With its unparalleled experience in supporting companies, managers and individual entrepreneurs, the Franco-British Chamber:

  • has set up and/or recommends business language training, diplomas and tests recognised in official French and European organisations;
  • helps them with their first contacts in order to anticipate and understand cultural differences through practical advice, experienced by bi-cultural members and identified by certified Franco-British coaches.

In addition, the Franco-British Chamber:

  • runs a business network, which is the leading Franco-British network in France and the first ever created in Europe;
  • organises events and training to help companies succeed internationally;
  • helps companies prepare for Brexit through conferences and workshops to inform and connect companies with experts to support them.

Finally, in association with the Department for International Trade (the British Department of Commerce) and Price Waterhouse Cooper (PwC), the Chamber has developed a non-profit think tank, the Cross-Channel Institute, whose objective is to promote Franco-British economic relations through studies, analyses and debates, and to provide French and British companies, our members and institutions with an innovative and sustainable vision.

The Institute thus publishes the only reference Barometer of Franco-British economic relations.

Connects : les services de la Franco-British Chamber

La Chambre de Commerce & d’Industrie Franco-Britannique ou Franco-British Chamber a pour mission de promouvoir les échanges commerciaux et d’assister les entreprises françaises et britanniques dans leur développement transmanche depuis plus de 146 ans.

En affinant constamment son adéquation aux besoins de ses membres, la Franco-British Chamber a développé un service d’assistance aux entreprises et entrepreneurs appelé « Business Connect », dont la mission est d’accompagner les entreprises françaises et britanniques à développer leurs activités:

  • son réseau d’adhérents-experts ;
  • Connects : une plateforme online d’opportunités internationales;
  • des informations techniques sur « comment développer vos affaires outre-Manche » ;
  • des services personnalisés et à la demande.

Forte de son expérience inégalée dans l’accompagnement des entreprises, des dirigeants et des entrepreneurs individuels, la Franco-British Chamber :

  • a mis en place et/ou recommande des formations linguistiques business, des diplômes et des tests reconnus dans les organisations officielles françaises et européennes ;
  • les aide dans leurs premiers contacts pour anticiper et comprendre les différences culturelles grâce a des conseils pratiques, et vécus, par des membres bi-culturels et identifiés par des coachs franco-british certifiés.

 

En complément, la Franco-British Chamber :

  • anime un réseau d’affaires, qui est le 1er réseau franco-britannique en France et le tout premier jamais créé en Europe ;
  • organise des évènements et des formations pour aider les entreprises dans leur réussite à l’international ;
  • aide les entreprises à se préparer au Brexit grâce à des conférences et des ateliers afin d’informer et de mettre en relation les entreprises avec des experts pour les accompagner.

Enfin, en association avec le Department for International Trade (le Ministère du Commerce britannique) et Price Waterhouse Cooper (PwC), la Chambre a développé un groupe de réflexion à but non lucratif, le Cross-Channel Institute dont l’objectif est de favoriser les relations d’affaires économiques franco-britanniques grâce à des études, analyses et débats, et à apporter une vision innovante et pérenne aux entreprises françaises et britanniques, à nos membres et aux institutions.

L’Institut publie ainsi le seul Baromètre de référence des relations économiques franco-britanniques.